Types of #Bankruptcies

There are six types of bankruptcies:

Chapter 7: Consumer debt i.e. credit card and medical debt

Chapter 9: Municipalities

Chapter 11: Corporation/Enterprises

Chapter 12: Family Farmer/Fisherman

Chapter 13: Individual Debtor with Regular Income i.e. Prevents Foreclosure

Please do not consider this legal advise.  If you need legal representation regardin bankruptcy in Wyoming please contact us at 307.228.0407 or jhishaw@hishawlaw.com

#Fair #Credit #Reporting #Act

The Fair Credit Reporting Act, 6 U.S.C. § 605, is the law that controls credit reporting agencies. The credit bureaus may not report negative information that is more than seven years old, or bankruptcies that are more than 10 years old.

Please do not consider any of these posts legal advise. If you need legal advise please consult us if you reside in Wyoming at 307.228.0407.